PrEP guidelines Panel

Chair Guidelines Panel: A/Prof Edwina Wright - Infectious Diseases Specialist, Department of Infectious Diseases, Monash University Central Clinical School, Honorary Principal Fellow, Burnet Institute, Honorary Associate Professor, Peter Doherty Institute for Infection and Immunity, Melbourne, VIC

Dr Ian Anderson - Sexual Health Advanced Trainee, Cairns Sexual Health Service
Senior Lecturer, JCU College of Medicine and Dentistry

Dr Benjamin Bavinton - Senior Research Fellow and Group Leader, Biobehavioural Prevention Group, The Kirby Institute, UNSW Sydney, NSW

Dr Charlotte Bell - Consultant Sexual Health Physician Adelaide Sexual Health Clinic, SA

Dr Doris Chibo - Senior Scientist, Victorian Infectious Diseases Reference Laboratory

Dr Vincent Cornelisse - Staff specialist in sexual health medicine, RPA Sexual Health and Clinic 16, NSW Health.
Conjoint senior lecturer, The Kirby Institute for Infection and Immunity in Society, UNSW

Prof Andrew Grulich - Head, HIV Epidemiology and Prevention Program, The Kirby Institute, UNSW Sydney, NSW

Dr Nicholas Medland - The Kirby Institute, UNSW Sydney, NSW

Dash Heath-Paynter - Deputy CEO, Health Equity Matters, Sydney, NSW

A/Prof Darren Russell - Director of Sexual Health, Cairns Sexual Health Service, and James Cook University, QLD

Eloise Williams - Victorian Infectious Diseases Reference Laboratory at the Peter Doherty Institute for Infection and Immunity, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.
Department of Infectious Diseases, The University of Melbourne at the Peter Doherty Institute for Infection and Immunity, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Robert Wisniewski - HIV Program Manager, ASHM, NSW

A/Prof Iryna Zablotska-Manos - HIV epidemiologist, the Sydney Medical School – Westmead, Faculty of Medicine and Health, The University of Sydney, NSW

ASHM Prep Guidelines Secretariat

Alexander Dowell-Day - Project Officer, ASHM, NSW

Reviewing Committee

HIV National Advisory Group - ASHM

HIV Sexual Health Advisory Group - ASHM

Dr Mark Bloch - Director Holdsworth House Medical Practice, Conjoint A/Prof UNSW, Sydney, NSW

Phinn Borg - Executive Director of The Gender Centre, Sydney, NSW

Dr Adam Bourne - Associate Professor, Australian Research Centre in Sex, Health & Society, La Trobe University, Melbourne, VIC

Prof Mark Boyd - MD, FRACP, Chair of Medicine, Lyell McEwin Hospital, University of Adelaide.
Research Director, Northern Adelaide Local Health Network (NALHN), SA Health.
Principal Research Fellow, SAHMRI. Visiting Professorial Fellow, Kirby Institute UNSW Australia.
Co-Editor-in-Chief, AIDS Research and Therapy, SA

Jude Byrne - National Coordinator of Peer Programs, AIVL, Canberra, ACT

Teddy Cook - Director, Community Health, ACON, Sydney, NSW

Prof. Benjamin Cowie - Director, WHO Collaborating Centre for Viral Hepatitis, Doherty Institute, Royal Melbourne Hospital, and Department of Medicine, University of Melbourne, Melbourne, VIC

Dr Pauline Cundill - General Practitioner and Medical Educator, Pandanus Medical NT and Northern Territory General Practice Education, Darwin, NT

A/Prof Philip Cunningham - Chief Operating Officer, NSW State Reference Laboratory for HIV, Centre for Applied Medical Research, St Vincent’s Hospital, Sydney, NSW

Dr Robert Finlayson - Director, Sexual Health Medicine, Taylor Square Private Clinic, Sydney, NSW

Sally Goldner - AM, Educator and Treasurer, Transgender Victoria Inc, Melbourne, VIC

A/Prof Michelle Giles - MBBS FRACP PhD, The Alfred Hospital, Royal Women's Hospital, Monash Health and Sunshine Hospital, VIC

A/Prof David Gracey - Renal Unit, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Central Clinical School, Faculty of Medicine, University of Sydney. NSW

Dr Manoji Gunathilake - Sexual Health Physician, Sexual Health & Blood Borne Virus Unit, Northern Territory Department of Health, Darwin, NT.
Sexual Health Programme, Kirby Institute, UNSW, Sydney, NSW

Jo Holden - Director, Population Health Strategy & Performance, Centre for Population Health, NSW Ministry of Health, NSW

Hollie Johnson - Clinical Nurse Consultant, Keeping the Body in Mind Program, Eastern Suburbs Mental Health Service-SESLHD, NSW

Kirsty Machon - Executive Officer, Positive Women Victoria, Melbourne, VIC

Prof Lisa Maher - Program Head, Kirby Institute for Infection and Immunity, UNSW Sydney, NSW

A/Prof Lewis Marshall - South terrace Clinic Infectious Diseases Dept Fremantle Hospital, WA

Dr Anna McNulty - Director, Sydney Sexual Health Centre, South Eastern Sydney Local Health District, NSW

Dr Dean Murphy - Senior Research Fellow Australian Research Centre in Sex, Health and Society, La Trobe University, Melbourne

Dr Catriona Ooi - Clinical Director Sexual Health, Northern Sydney Sexual Health Service: Clinic 16, Royal North Shore Hospital, St Leonards, NSW

Dr Mark O’Reilly - Director Prahran market clinic, Melbourne, VIC

Clinical A/Prof Louise Owen - MBBS (Hons) FRACGP FAChSHM Sexual Health Physician, Director, State-wide Sexual Health Service, Hobart, TAS

Mish Pony - CEO, Scarlet Alliance, Australian Sex Workers Association

Dr Clara Tuck Meng Soo - Practice Principal, East Canberra General Practice

Shannon Woodward - Nurse Practitioner, Canberra Sexual Health Centre, Canberra Health Services ACT

Copy Editor

Mary Sinclair

Graphic Designers

Natalia Kouters

Joshua Borja